A Time to Rise Cover Reveal

AAAAHHHHHHHHHH

Image result for run around screaming gif

*ahem* I have something to share with you humans today.

DO YOU KNOW WHAT IT IS?

Of course you don’t, how could you? (Or maybe you do, ya freaking psychic) (Or maybe you just read the title of this post, eh?) So, let me tell you a story.

Once Upon A Time, long ago (about last September), I read a book. It was a nice book. I loved it muchly. Then I loved it a little more. And then, guess what? I LOVED IT WITH ALL MY ENTIRE BEING AND DEVOTED MY EMOTIONS TO IT FOR ALL OF ETERNITY.

This book is called A Time to Die.

You may have heard of it. If you know me at all, you know Nadine Brandes is a dear friend of mine. She’s a beautiful soul who can write a beast of a book like a freaking boss. That’s everything I look for in a human being. (Good human companions are hard to come by these days, you know) You also probably know that A Time to Die is one of my favorite books*, as is A Time to Speak. I love the messages the stories hold. They’re inspiring and powerful and so close to my heart. So, naturally I’m so excited for the last book (DOES IT REALLY HAVE TO BE THE LASSSSSSTTT, NADINE?) and had to hop on the bandwagon of revealing the cover to the world!

*(how a book becomes one of my favorites: if there’s death, blood, induces feels, and has a message in its madness. yes, this is the perfect book.)

So, are we ready?

No, of course you’re not ready.

Image result for rumplestiltskin gif

WELL, WE’RE DOING IT ANYWAYS. SO. ARE. YOU. READY? BECAUSE I CAN’T HEAR YOU.

Image result for crowd cheering gif

THAT’S MORE LIKE IT. *admires my vast armies*

Image result for regina once upon a time gifs

Okay, no really, time to get serious.

Image result for im super serious meme

OKAY. I’M DONE, I SWEAR.

Here we go.

It’s happening.

It’s for real.

(keep scrolling)

Okay, you’re probably so irritated with me right now.

COVER.

LOOK.

AHHHHHHHH.

I AM DEAD. (*wink wink Nadine* 😉)

ATimetoRiseCover (Cover done by Kirk DouPonce, DogEared Design)

Synopsis:

What more can you sacrifice than your life?

Parvin Blackwater is dead.

At least…that’s what the Council—and the world—thinks. But her sacrifice tore down part of the Wall long enough to stir up hope and rebellion in the people. Now she will rise again. Strong, free, and fearless.

Parvin and Solomon must uncover the mysterious clues that Jude left behind in order to destroy the projected Wall once and for all. Meanwhile, the Council schemes to new levels of technology in its attempts to keep the people contained. Can a one-handed Radical and a scarred ex-Enforcer really bring shalom to the world?

 

Isn’t it gorgeous??? Isn’t that blurb amazing?!?! *so many heart-eye emojis* I think it’s my favorite yet, and that’s saying something! Just…oooooh I can’t handle the awesome!

Are you as stoked as I am for this book? I’m going to devour the heck out of it as soon as it touches my hands!

A Time to Rise releases October 14, 2016 from Enclave Publishing (an imprint of Gilead Publishing), so DON’T FORGET. MARK YOUR CALENDARS. I WILL. And if you haven’t read this series, I highly encourage you to! It changed my writing/reading/life in general, and though I’m sad it’s ending so soon, I can’t wait to read it and see how Parvin’s journey comes to a close.

And here’s a cool countdown graphic for the release! https://countdownsbyerin.com/cd/time/ (you can include one on your website too by following the link)

I’ll be leaving a bunch of links down below you can check out (including Enclave’s website, because they’re just that awesome), but other than that, that’s a wrap! So you can just stare at this cover forever, like I’m going to.

Enclave Publishing’s Website: http://www.enclavepublishing.com

Nadine’s Links:

Links to the previous preciouses:

~A Time to Die:

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Time-Die-Out-Book/dp/1621840298/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&*Version*=1&*entries*=0&linkCode=sl1&tag=thequ03-20&linkId=5ae5fc5288be886d06770aac50dcabd3

Barnes & Noble:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/a-time-to-die-nadine-brandes/1121141476?ean=9781621840299&itm=1&usri=a+time+to+die+brandes

Book Depository: http://www.bookdepository.com/Time-Die-Nadine-Brandes/9781621840299?ref=grid-view

CBD: http://www.christianbook.com/1-a-time-to-die/nadine-brandes/9781621840299/pd/840290?event=ESRCN

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21795840-a-time-to-die

~A Time to Speak:

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Time-Speak-Nadine-Brandes/dp/1621840557/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&linkCode=sl1&tag=thequ03-20&linkId=ad4bc67dc9e8fcb47745c9b7b4ef662b

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/a-time-to-speak-nadine-brandes/1122723931?ean=9781621840558

Book Depository: http://www.bookdepository.com/Time-Speak-Out-of-Time-Series-Book-2-Nadine-Brandes/9781621840558

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24466484-a-time-to-speak

And here’s a Goodreads link for A Time to Rise: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27230665-a-time-to-rise

 

13 thoughts on “A Time to Rise Cover Reveal

  1. Lena Karynn Tesla says:

    This is probably the best cover reveal I have ever seen! The cover is fantastic, and you’re hilarious!! XD 😉
    And now I think I need to go read A Time to Die….. Ugh, Zac, you’re messing up my TBR list! This wasn’t supposed to be on top!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. H.M. Wilson says:

    First of all, I couldn’t stop laughing while reading this. I was totally reading it in your voice & cracking up. (And your GIFs are on point as always.) XD

    Secondly, OHMIGOSH. PRETTY COVER, LOVELY SYNOPSIS, AMAZING TITLE… I MUST DEVOUR THIS AS WELL. *grabby hands* You’re like my own personal drug dealer, Zac. Thanks a lot. 😛

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

